Nothing of major excitement going on in my growhouse at the moment, things are getting bigger but no interesting events to comment on, and I am still waiting on my seedling delivery. As this is the case I am going to use the break to write about the tomatoes I am growing from seed.

Garden Peach

The toms I am growing are called Garden Peach, and I believe they are an heirloom variety, which means it is an old cultivar and not a modern variety suitable for mass growing. From what I can find out garden peaches are south american in origin and produce a fruit that is yellow with a pinkish tinge (unsurprisingly much like a peach). On the plus side they are meant to be very sweet and juicy, but on the down side they  have a fuzzy suede like skin, which, I don’t know about you, doesn’t sound the most appetising to me!